The Spitfires unveil new official video for new single | WATCH
Powered by AB Project


Watford quartet THE SPITFIRES have released a brand new single ‘Over And Over Again’ on 15th December 2017.

The single is now  available on 7” vinyl and via all good digital retailers and comes with another new track ‘Take Action!’ as the B-side, with a special 14+ single release show in London on 16th December at The Borderline, with an extensive run of UK/EU tour dates lined up heading into 2018 (dates below).

The new single sees another change of pace for the band, built around the lead piano riff and tipping the hat deftly to Madness and The Specials in a modern take on the classic 2 Tone sound, sounding as fresh and contemporary as it ever did.

Commenting on the track, he said: “We recently had George [Moorhouse, keys] join the band and his ability and playing style has added something different. For me personally it's the most 'complete' song I've written and we've released to date. The lyrics are about being on a night out in some shitty club and the more you drink the more miserable you become. That thing of watching your mates have a good time when all you can think about is how bored you are with your own situation. Whether it be your job, where you live or your relationship. And how you can predict in 6 months down the line you'll be back in the same club, same time, feeling the same thing.”

Watch their new video below

Tour Dates below


The Spitfires Live Dates:
17.11.17 – Liverpool – O2 Academy2
18.11.17 – Oxford – The Cellar
24.11.17 – Newcastle – The Cluny
25.11.17 – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
02.12.17 – Bristol – Thekla
16.12.17 – London – The Borderline
19.01.18 – Norwich – Waterfront *
20.01.18 – Coventry – Empire *
26.01.18 – Dublin – Workman’s Club
27.01.18 – Belfast – Voodoo
03.02.18 – Wolverhampton – Newhampton Arts Centre
17.02.18 – Bedford – Esquires
13.04.18 – Manchester Ruby Lounge

* supporting The Skids
The Spitfires online:
The Spitfires are:
Billy Sullivan - Guitar, lead vocal and songwriter
Sam Long – Bass
Matt Johnson – Drums
George Moorhouse - Keyboards

PH Bazza MIlls for kulbritania

Source : Press

PH Pablo Astudillo for kul britania