The Kinks to release specially mastered digital editions of 7 seminal albums
Powered by AB Project

On March 30th, The Kinks will release specially mastered digital editions of 7 seminal albums from their 1964 debut ‘Kinks’ to the career defining 1970 opus that is ‘Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part 1’.
The albums have been newly Mastered for iTunes, and will be available in HD on all digital stores and streaming services, via BMG.
This essential series of releases by one of the world’s best ever bands is defined by the extraordinary catalogue of Ray Davies’ songs, driven by brother Dave Davies’ power pop guitar.
Ray Davies is delighted with the results and believes these mastered albums “bring out the original sound brilliantly”.
These releases include The Kinks’ first 5 albums:
Kinks (1964) featuring ‘You Really Got Me’ and ‘Stop Your Sobbing’
Kinda Kinks (1965) includes ‘Tired of Waiting for You’
The Kink Kontroversy (1965) is home to ‘Till the End of The Day’ and ‘Where Have All The Good Times Gone’
Face to Face (1966) has ‘Dandy’ and ‘Sunny Afternoon’
Something Else (1967) one of the Kinks finest albums includes: “David Watts’, ‘Death of A Clown’, ‘Waterloo Sunset’
The albums include some of the best songs ever written, and by the time the Kinks released ‘Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part 1’ in 1970, Ray Davies had established himself as one of the greatest songwriters of his and any generation. Highlights of this essential album include ‘Get Back In Line’, ‘This Time Tomorrow’ and ‘Lola’.
The following year Ray scored the 1971 film ‘Percy’, starring Hywel Bennett, Elke Sommer and Britt Ekland, which is the final album to be mastered in this new 7 strong series.
These classic albums have been newly mastered for iTunes (MFiT) and HD from the original tapes by internationally acclaimed mastering engineers Andrew Sandoval and Tim Young at Metropolis Studios, London. The recordings have been mastered for an optimal listening experience on digital formats, both download and streaming.

Full tracklisting info below:
The Kinks – Kinks (UK No.3,1964)
1.    Beautiful Delilah
2.    So Mystifying
3.    Just Can’t Go To Sleep
4.    Long Tall Shorty
5.    I Took My Baby Home
6.    I’m A Lover Not A Fighter
7.    You Really Got Me
8.    Cadillac
9.    Bald Headed Woman
10. Revenge
11. Too Much Monkey Business
12. I’ve Been Driving On Bald Mountain
13.  Stop You’re Sobbing
14. Got Love If You Want It
The Kinks – Kinda Kinks (UK No.3, 1965)
1.    Look For Me Baby
2.    Got My Feet On The Ground
3.    Nothin’ In The World Can Stop Me Worryin’ ‘Bout That Girl
4.    Naggin’ Woman
5.    Wonder Where My Baby Is Tonight
6.    Tired Of Waiting For You
7.    Dancing In The Street
8.    Don’t Ever Change
9.    Come On Now
10. So Long
11. You Shouldn’t Be Bad
12. Something Better Beginning
The Kinks -The Kink Kontroversy (UK No.9, 1965)
1.    Milk Cow Blues
2.    2. Ring The Bells
3.    Gotta Get The First Place Home
4.    When I See That Girl Of Mine
5.    I Am Free
6.    Till The End Of The Day
7.    The World Keeps Going Round
8.    I’m On An Island
9.    Where Have All The Good Times Gone
10. It’s Too Late
11. What’s In Store For Me
12. You Can’t Win
The Kinks - Face To Face (UK No.12, 1966)
1. Party Line
2. Rosy Won't You Please Come Home
3. Dandy
4. Too Much On My Mind
5. Session Man
6. Rainy Day In June
7. House In The Country
8. Holiday In Waikiki
9. Most Exclusive Residence For Sale
10. Fancy
11. Little Miss Queen Of Darkness
12. You're Looking Fine 
13. Sunny Afternoon
14. I'll Remember

The Kinks - Something Else (UK No.3, 1967)
1. David Watts
2. Death Of A Clown
3. Two Sisters
4. No Return
5. Harry Rag
6. Tin Solider Man
7. Situation Vacant
8. Love Me Till The Sun Shines
9. Lazy Old Sun
10. Afternoon Tea
11. Funny Face
12. End Of The Season
13. Waterloo Sunset
The Kinks Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part 1 (1970)
1. The Contenders
2. Strangers
3. Denmark Street
4. Get Back In Line
5. Lola
6. Top Of The Pops
7. The Money Goround
8. This Time Tomorrow
9. A Long Way From Home
10. Rats
11. Apeman
12. Powerman
13. Got To Be Free
The Kinks – Percy (1971)
1.    God’s Children
2.    Lola (Instrumental)
3.    The Way Love Used To Be
4.    Completely (Instrumental)
5.    Running Round Town (Instrumental)
6.    Moments
7.    Animals In The Zoo
8.    Just Friends
9.    Whip Lady (Instrumental)
10. Dreams
11. Helga (Instrumental)
12. Willesden Green
13. God’s Children – End (Instrumental)

 Source: MBC PR