Suede to release Coming Up’s 20th anniversary edition
Powered by AB Project

Suede to release Coming Up’s 20 th anniversary edition

Suede will release a deluxe edition of the successful Coming Up on September 30 th to celebrate the album’s 20 th anniversary. The new edition will come as a 5 disc box set produced through Edsel Records and Demon Music Group

The anniversary edition will be made up of the original album, its B sides, a CD with previously unreleased demos and mixes, live recordings from a concert in Amsterdam in 1996, as well as a documentary featuring the band and producer Ed Buller speaking of the creation of the record that marked a breaking point in the Londoners career; not only due to their renewed sound, but also due to the departure of founding member and lead guitarist Bernard Butler, who was replaced by Richard Oakes.

Additionally, the box set will include a note by frontman Brett Anderson about the lyrics in Coming Up, its artwork, photos, and the songs’ manuscripts, among other things.

The band released a trailer, as well as pictures of the box set on their social media and the anniversary edition tracklist, which we feature below:

txt: Alan Mealla

Coming Up (Disc 1):

01. Trash

02. Filmstar

03. Lazy

04. By The Sea

05. She

06. Beautiful Ones

07. Starcrazy

08. Picnic By The Motorway

09. The Chemistry Between Us

10. Saturday Night

11. Europe Is Our Playground [‘Sci-Fi Lullabies’ version]

12. Trash [‘Singles’ version]

Coming Up (Disc 2):

01. Europe Is Our Playground [original version]

02. Have You Ever Been This Low?

03. Another No One

04. Every Monday Morning Comes

05. The Sound Of The Streets

06. Young Men

07. Sam

08. Money

09. This Time

10. WSD

11. Jumble Sale Mums

12. These Are The Sad Songs

13. Feel

14. Sadie

15. Digging A Hole

16. Graffiti Women

17. Duchess

Coming Up (Disc 3):

01. Trash [early take]

02. Filmstar [monitor mix]

03. Lazy [first demo]

04. By The Sea [studio demo]

05. She [early monitor mix]

06. Beautiful Ones [early monitor mix]

07. Starcrazy [first demo]

08. Picnic By The Motorway [demo]

09. The Chemistry Between Us [different version]

10. Saturday Night [monitor mix 2]

11. Electric Cakes [Together] [demo take 4]

12. Wedgie [This Time] [demo take 2]

13. Waltz Sombre Bongos [Europe Is Our Playground] [demo]

14. Owly [The Sound Of the Streets] [rehearsal]

15. Every Monday Morning Comes [demo]

16. Soundgarden [Have You Ever Been This Low] [different version]

17. She [strings]

18. The Chemistry Between Us [strings]

Coming Up (Disc 4):

01. Intro: ‘She’ strings

02. Filmstar

03. Trash

04. Heroine

05. She

06. Lazy By The Sea

07. Starcrazy

08. Animal Nitrate

09. The Wild Ones

10. Saturday Night

11. So Young

12. New Generation

13. Beautiful Ones

14. Europe Is Our Playground