Richard Ashcroft finally unveiled his new single ...
Powered by AB Project

Richard Ashcroft finally unveiled his new single 'This Is How It Feels' taken from his forthcoming album  out May 20 entitled 'These People' this morning 22/02 and in an interview with Radio X, Ashcroft talked about on making music for the right reasons, talent shows and more :"Hats off to anyone over the last 20 years who's been doing it for the right reasons and anyone who's trying to stretch it a little bit in the right direction."

Then on talent shows, Ashcroft said: "At the end of the day, there always should be an alternative to queueing up in the rain and having four people who haven't written a good song in their lives telling you if you're good, bad, ugly or what...  and also taking your publishing, taking your next x amount of years."

Finally, Ricahrd Ashcroft said he was confident about his new work. He said: "If you don't feel it, that's fine. That's cool. I'm not going to give you the hard sell. You won't see me desperately trying to twist your arm. I know how good I am!" and went on to add: "It's gonna be some of the best songs that I've ever written, so I'm excited for it."

You can hear the new track below and take a look at the artwork for his new album.

Ashcroft last released a solo album back in 2010.

So looking forward to Ashcroft's new album? Let us know what you think of the new track.


Richard Ashcroft Thesepeople

The album's tracklisting will be:

'Out Of My Body'
'This Is How It Feels'
'They Don’t Own Me'
'Hold On'
'These People'
'Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt'
'Pictures Of You'
'Black Lines'
'Ain’t The Future So Bright'
'Songs Of Experience'

Richard Ashcroft2016


Source: Richard Ashcroft