Mod Anthems: Limited edition
Powered by AB Project

Via Modculture we learnt that the Mod Anthems collection is coming out as a limited edition vinyl release in May.

Although it is smilar, it is not quite the same because the original release was an 80-track release covering three CDs. This is a double heavyweight vinyl album from Warner Bros, described as a limited edition.

The heavyweight (180g) vinyl set manages to fit in 28 tracks in total. Think of it as a highlights of that original set, all packed into packaging that features the original label artwork of all of the 7-inch singles inside.

You can see the track listing below, with a release date promised for 26th May 2017. You can pre-order now, with the double vinyl listed at £21.20. Note that the artwork still isn’t showing – we will update as soon as the new artwork is available.

Find out more at the Amazon website

Track listing:

Side 1

1. Booker T & Mg’s – Green Onions
2. Wilson Pickett – In The Midnight Hour
3. The Mar-Keys – Last Night
4. Tami Lynn – I’m Gonna Run Away From You
5. Otis Redding – Respect
6. Rufus Thomas – Walking The Dog
7. Doris Troy – Whatcha Gonna Do About It

Side 2

1. Solomon Burke – Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
2. Aretha Franklin – Chain Of Fools
3. Willie Tee – Walking Up A One Way Street
4. Rex Garvin – Sock It To Em Jb
5. The Astors – Candy
6. Esther Philips – Just Say Goodbye

Side 3

1. Frankie Valli – You’re Ready Now
2. The Capitols – Cool Jerk
3. Arthur Conley – Sweet Soul Music
4. The Invitations – Skiing In The Snow
5. Darrell Banks – Open The Door To Your Heart
6. The Coasters – Crazy Baby
7. King Curtis – Memphis Soul Stew

Side 4

1. Archie Bell & The Drells – Here I Go Again
2. Chuck Wood – Seven Days Is Too Long
3. Alice Clark – You Hit Me (Right Where You Hurt Me)
4. Eddie Floyd – Big Bird
5. Soul Brothers Six – Some Kind Of Wonderful
6. Ike And Tina Turner – Somebody Somewhere Needs You
7. Bettye Swann – Kiss My Love Goodbye

Source: modculture